Metro Pacific Water and Maynilad Launch Daloy Research Program with UP-Diliman

July 26, 2018

QUEZON CITY – Metro Pacific Water, the wholly-owned water investments subsidiary of infrastructure conglomerate Metro Pacific Investments Corporation (MPIC), partner up with Maynilad Water Services, Inc and the UP National Graduate School of Engineering for the Daloy Research Program.


The Daloy Research Program is an academe-industry collaboration for the advancement of water and wastewater research. Under the Daloy Research Program, MPW will be providing scholarships to full-time UP graduate engineering students who will commit to do research on topics related to water supply and wastewater management. The grant includes tuition fees, research funding, book and transportation allowances, and access to Maynilad’s water treatment plants and resources.


The program is a tripartite partnership among the University of the Philippines, Metro Pacific Water (MPW), and Maynilad Water Services, Inc. As industry partners for Daloy, MPW and Maynilad are committed to spurring innovation in the water industry and investing in the development of young water professionals.


“We are excited to launch the Daloy Research Program with the University. Daloy, named after our value of Flow, hopes to create solutions that will solve our challenges in water and wastewater not just here in the Philippines but across Asia. This is our chance to contribute towards a more innovative Philippine water sector through our industry-academe partnership” said Laurence Rogero, President of Metro Pacific Water.


The official MOU signing was held in Quezon Hall, UP Diliman Campus last July 24, 2018, with the attendance of Chancellor Michael L. Tan, Dean Rizalinda P. de Leon of the College of Engineering, Atty. Laurence Rogero of Metro Pacific Water, Rodora Gamboa of Maynilad Water Academy, and Patrick Gregorio of Maynilad.


Contact Us:


Nick M. Castro



The Daloy program will commence on November 2018, where full-time MS Engineering students may submit their applications and be part of the selection process for the academic year 2019.